Iceland Airwaves – A Rockumentary

Ok, in the unlikely event that you have not yet realized it as a lover of Icelandic popular music, Iceland Airwaves is upon us. Consider this festival as Christmas, Easter, New Year’s Eve and your birthday party with 9000 friends altogether – but for a duration of five days. Now, if you’re like “come on, Tónlist dudes, now you’re definitely exaggerating”, we’d kindly ask you to take your time and have a look at the following, heart-warming and delightful audiovisual expression of joy. It’s for your benefit, it’s only about 40 minutes but it probably will change your life:

Iceland Airwaves – A rockumentary is nothing less but the perfect depiction of Iceland’s most important and biggest music festival. First time I watched it I knew I had to be a part of it and a few weeks later I was holding the ticket in my hands. It’s an essential part of my festival preparations, together with browsing through the lineup and planning my off-venue and official shows. If you’re about to attend for the first time, the video gives you a nice impression what to expect. And if you’re a returnee, you’ll certainly recognize some venues and bands – great memories recalling!

Because of that, the Rockumentary is our “On Air” for this week! After we had abandoned this section for quite some time, we’re going to regularly introduce to you the sounds moving our minds and bodies from now on again! Listen up!

Maybe...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Iceland Airwaves – A Rockumentary

Ok, für den unwahrscheinlichen Fall, dass ihr es als Liebhaber/-innen isländischer Popmusik noch nicht mitbekommen habt: Iceland Airwaves steht vor euren Türen! Betrachtet dieses Festival am besten als Weihnachten, Ostern, Silvester und eure Geburtstagsfeier mit 9000 Freuden auf einmal – allerdings über eine Dauer von fünf Tagen. Falls ihr jetzt sagt „kommt schon, ihr Tónlist Typen, jetzt geht ihr aber zu weit“ möchten wir euch freundlich darum bitten, euch die Zeit zu nehmen und euch die folgende, herzerwärmende und entzückende audiovisuelle Darstellung der Freude zu Gemüte zu führen. Es dauert nur ca. 40 Minuten, ist nur zu eurem Besten und verändert möglicherweise euer Leben:

Iceland Airwaves – A rockumentary ist nichts weniger als die perfekte Darstellung des wichtigsten und größten Musikfestivals Islands. Als ich die Doku das erste Mal sah wusste ich, dass ich da hin muss. Und ein paar Wochen später hielt ich mein Ticket in der Hand. Sie gehört, neben dem Durchhören des Lineups und dem Planen der off-venue- und offiziellen Shows, zu meiner unverzichtbaren Festivalvorbereitung. Wenn ihr Neulinge seid gibt sie euch einen netten ersten Eindruck was ihr zu erwarten habt. Und wenn ihr Rückkehrer seid werden euch manche Venues und Bands bekannt vorkommen – und großartige Erinnerungen wecken!

Daher ist die Rockumentary is our unser „On Air“ dieser Woche! Nachdem wir die Rubrik für einige Zeit vernachlässigt hatten werden wir euch ab jetzt wieder regelmäßig näher bringen, welche Sounds und Songs unsere Gedanken und Glieder in Bewegung versetzen! Also aufgemerkt!

Maybe...

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.